Are you interested in improving  quality of your PhD education at MAH? Do you want to make a positive impact on the university? Do you want to fight for your PhD rights? Then you should join the DSU board!
The DSU is seeking nominations for the 2016 DSU Board. Are you interested in being part of the student union leadership in the upcoming year, or would you like to nominate one of your collegues?
The nomination period opens now (November 10, 2015), and ends on the date of the annual general meeting in January, 2016. The nominations committee would greatly appreciate if you could submit your nominations as soon as possible. To do so, please email:
Please include the following information, and don¹t forget to indicate what position the nomination is for (board member at large, president, or vice president):
– Name, email, phone number.
– Faculty and Department
– Why are you/the person you are nominating a suitable candidate?
There are several reasons why this is an important and exciting time to be on the board. With the new rektor Kerstin Tham coming in, there is a real opportunity to develop and push the DSU agenda forward. The new board will have a unique opportunity to strengthen the capacity and expand the scope of the DSU.
Being on the board is a valuable experience: there is simply no better way to get an insight into how the university is run. As well, it is chance to expand your networks and strengthen your professional competency. Most importantly, it gives you a say on many important issues.
We particularly encourage DSU members from HS and OD to apply. Currently PhD students within these faculties are not represented on the board. As well, international students and first year students are most welcome to join the board.
There are a number of different positions on the board. These can be appointed internally by the board, and redefined and readjusted in terms of tasks and distribution of hours. To give you an idea of what the different roles entail we attach a document that details the responsibilities of the current board members. The current board has distributed the work as follows:
President/Chairperson: 25%
Vice-president/Vice-chairperson: 12%
Communications officer 1: 8%
Communications officer 2: 8%
Treasurer: 8%
Board member: 6 days per term (12 days a year)
If you have ant questions please contact the members of the nomination committee:
Steve Dahlskog (TS),
Zdenka Prgomet (OD),
Maria Persdotter (KS),
You are also welcome to contact the current board members directly here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *